National Results - Polocrosse Australia

The Australian National Polocrosse Championships held in Swan Valley in Perth, Western Australia have just wrapped up.

New South Wales was victorious in seven grades, Queensland won three grades, and Victoria and Western Australia each won one grade. NSW’s Senior Men beat Queensland 40-18, while QLD’s Senior Women and Senior Mixed teams both won.

Best Horse and Rider and Best Australian Stock Horse in Senior Men and Women went to two players on the Australian World Cup team: Abbott Grills (NSW) on Berragoon Percussion (also winning Best Overall Horse and Rider combination) and Lauren Sillitoe (QLD) on Rosebrook Diamonte.

Best Senior Men’s position awards went to: Number 1: Jimmy Grills, Number 2: Abbott Grills and Number 3: Will Weston, all players on the Australian World Cup team. Best Overall Male Player was Will Weston.

Best open women’s players (1-3) were Lauren Sillitoe, Lindsey Doolan, Beth Hafey, with two of these three on the Australian World Cup team.

Click here for the all the results and photos from the championship